http://www.danbaileyuk.com/wp-content/themes/HashOne
http://www.danbaileyuk.com
Afrigator Subscribe to my RSS feed

0 Comments Is Facebook a phishing scam site?

Article written by the brilliant danbaileyuk on the 03 Dec 2008

This morning when logging into Facebook via Google Chrome I received a warning notice indicating that the social network site maybe a phishing site.

I was a bit sceptical at first and tried to login again but received the message again, I then clicked ‘proceed’ and was logged in. I get no error message when I use Firefox but according to an article on Techcrunch the problem also occurs in Firefox. The domain name that is causing the problem is ‘http://fbcdn.net’ which is registered by Facebook.

Have been a few reports of it happening in Safari also, seems like it may be something to do with the roll out of Facebook connect.

Twitter is a buzz with this

Leave a Comment!

Name
Email
URL
Message
 

Spam Protection by WP-SpamFree

  • Our Sponsors

Archives

  • Twitter
  • Facebook

Switch to our mobile site